Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

DisturbedArmyMedic

DisturbedArmyMedic
Stupified
As most of you know, I am a veteran of the US Army.. I have Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, and about two years ago, I almost took my life because meds were not working, and my PTSD was going downhill... The day I almost ended things, I had music playing on my computer, and Indestructible, and Inside the Fire, both came on, and something there told me to get myself admitted to the hospital. I came out of that 1000% stronger than I have ever been.... David's personal experiences, spoken through Disturbed's music, and how it talks about the human condition, and gets into our psyche, saved my life... I owe it to him, and the band, for what they did for me through their music....

Indestructible really describes me, because I am a fighter, and have had so much physically, and otherwise happen to me, and it has not stopped me yet.. I am a force to be reconed with if anybody or anything tries to take me down.. The Indestructible O

GuiltyPleasures

GuiltyPleasures
Global Moderator
First of all, thank you for serving our country. I'm sorry that you have to deal with PTSD and all that entails, and glad that David's lyrics were an inspriation for you to seek help. You are a hero and don't let anyone tell you differently.

To get to the topic of this thread-- there are several songs that have meaning to me.